Client Reviews

Client Reviews

17 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • Jim is #1

    Jim is the best lawyer out there! Very knowledgeable about the law and comes up with the best plans! Jim works vigorously on cases and really cares about his clients. Jim has worked on holidays and weekends to get his clients the best results. I have used Jim numerous times for all different types of cases. He's the only lawyer I trust with my life. Hearing Jim's voice gives you the comforting you need in bad situations. Always accepts payment plans. Wouldn't pick a different lawn firm!

    Jan 15, 2017
  • I Would Definitely Recommend This Law Firm

    Being arrested for the 2nd time after 25 years of being on the right side of the law, I admit I had no clue of what to do. But a good friend of mine recommended me to call Parkinson, Tarpey & Lloyd. It was the best call I ever could have made. Michael Parkinson was professional and clarified my options. His presence and demeanor in the courtroom was a perfect blend of knowledge and tactful communication. . . . I would definitely recommend this law firm to anyone has any type of scrape with law.

    Aug 14, 2014
  • They Have Never Disappointed.

    I've worked in the legal field for decades and know tons of lawyers. I refer everyone who calls me with a criminal law question or problem to the lawyers at PT&L. They have never disappointed. They are great guys, great attorneys, and always available.

    Feb 12, 2014
  • They Were So Kind & Compassionate

    My family member had some serious problems. I didn't know who to turn to so I called the guys at PT&L. They were great to work with and handled all of my family member’s problems. They were so kind and completely fixed a terrible situation. Most importantly, they were compassionate to the whole family throughout the process.

    Feb 4, 2014
  • They Are Unlike Any Other Lawyers

    I never met lawyers like this before. They are always there 24-7. They’re smart and professional and got me a great result so I could get back to living my life. I don’t know what I would have done without them.

    Jan 29, 2014
  • There Is Nothing They Can't Handle

    When I went to court with them I had the best attorney in the courtroom and everybody knew it. There is nothing they can’t handle.

    Jan 5, 2014
  • My Attorney Was Like a Lion

    I got charges. .. I was surprised no one tried to understand me. My attorney, he was like a lion. He handled everything through the whole process. When I needed their help, they are ready. … I was very happy.

    Dec 25, 2013
  • Tim Really Helped Us!

    My brother got himself into trouble. He had a PD [public defender] who wasn't doing anything for him. … We found Tim Tarpey … and he was able to get the bail lowered. … [My brother] was facing a lot of jail time and we found Tim and he was able to actually fix the problem. He didn't get any jail time. … We had talked to other lawyers that wanted a lot of money and was telling him just to take a plea bargain and do the time. He didn't do any jail time. … Tim really helped us and eased our minds.”

    Nov 21, 2013
  • They Are The Best!

    I was really scared and my family was upset. It was a really bad situation until I talked to these lawyers. They made everything easy and fixed my situation so fast I couldn't believe it. They’re the best.

    Sep 17, 2013
  • Treated Me Like a Person

    I watched Tim representing someone else. … I liked his professionalism. … That’s the guy I wanted to represent me. … He treated me like a person … he was there for me no matter what. … He genuinely cares about his people and he’s gonna do everything he can do to get you the best results.

    Sep 16, 2013
  • I've Referred Jim to Friends & Family

    I figured I had to speak to someone who would listen and be able to hopefully take care of a problem. I felt lost, I had anxiety – I didn't know where to turn to. … I didn't know what to do. … After we had our meeting it made me feel so much better because at first I felt alone – not sure what was gonna happen next. … I felt confident enough after the result of my problems that I had referred Jimmy to my friends, family and people that had problems.

    Aug 14, 2013
  • I Was Fortunate to Find Jim!

    Thank you Jim! I want you to know that I do realize how fortunate I am having you take care of this situation. Once again thank you for all the time and effort you have put forth helping me through this process over the years.

    Jul 17, 2013
  • Thorough, Smart & Fighters

    I know a lot of lawyers, but I send everybody to PT&L. These guys are well known and get the job done. They are thorough, smart, and most important – they are fighters. As long as they are by my side I have no worries.

    Jun 12, 2013
  • I Would Recommend Them to Everybody

    I was facing charges that were threatening my education, my job, my whole future. These lawyers handled everything. I made one call and they completely solved my problem. I would recommend them to everybody.

    May 8, 2013
  • Jim Saved My Life & My Family

    I was accused of crimes I did not commit. I hired a lawyer who told me to waive a preliminary hearing. Then I found Jim. He took control of the situation and went the extra mile. He got my bail lowered so I could get out of jail right away. He had one case thrown at the preliminary hearing and took the other case to trial. When he was done questioning the witness that lied about me at trial, the judge found me not guilty of all charges. Jim saved my life and my family. I can never thank him enough.

    Apr 15, 2013
  • You Want Them On Your Side

    These are the guys you want on your side when you’re in trouble. They delivered for me.

    Apr 8, 2013
  • Great Lawyers Who Kept Me Out of Jail

    FBI agents came to my job and started asking me a bunch of questions. I knew I was in serious trouble and looking at jail time and maybe never working again. I called Jim right away and he had Tim get involved. The lawyers got started immediately and found an expert witness to help. They kept me out of jail and now my life and job are back to normal. These are great lawyers.

    Feb 12, 2013